ADVERTISEMENT

How Would You Market Richmond Spiders Football Tickets?

mojo-spider

Team Manager
Gold Member
Dec 31, 2010
I agree with 32 that the marketing of Richmond football tickets seems very conventional, unlikely to get the attention of anybody other than diehard fans and lacks passion/emotion. It seems like we ought to be building on last season's CAA Championship battle and FCS Playoff appearance.

The dog days of summer are slowly winding down so why not have some fun sharing how you would market Richmond football season tickets and/or single game tickets.

Disclaimer: I have no idea if the UR AD Marketing arm has ticket sales goals, how many folks work on sales and what their budget might be. It should also be noted, and it will probably be obvious, that I have no background in sales, or marketing of anything. I'm just a diehard Spiders football fan who'd like to see more fans at The Brickhouse.

Here's one video/audio sales pitch: An attention grabbing and convincing male, and/or female voice narrates against a background of Spiders highlights. "There are 1.3 million people living in the Richmond metro area. There can be no doubt that tens of thousands are college football fans. Only one place in the central Virginia area will host D-1 football this season, The Brick House, Robins Stadium, at The University of Richmond. Scratch your football itch this fall as the 2022 FCS Playoff Richmond Spiders battle for another CAA Championship and Playoff spot on six fall afternoons."

For years this board has laughed about folks in the AD reading the board and then taking action. If you've got some marketing ideas, throw them out there. It'll help pass the time till preseason practice begins. :D

Go Spiders!

Every local HS varsity and junior varsity team should be invited with free or heavily discounted tickets.

Reactions: mojo-spider