ADVERTISEMENT

Remove the Pyramids from Egypt.

AnnapSpider

Graduate Assistant
May 8, 2003
Annapolis, MD
As the small minded people think that removing reminders of the past will correct history, maybe there
should be a movement to remove the Egyptian Pyramids- they were built by slaves.
Don't these people realize that like a Holocaust , these things remind people of where they should
never allow man to go again?

Edited... I don't want to be involved in this thread anymore.

Last edited:
gosh, a flash from the past, thought joltin joe was in jail/prison

3 -- I think Morrissey was a lawyer in town when I was a student, and from what I just read on Wikipedia, he has led quite a robust life!

Last edited:
3 -- I think Morrissey was a lawyer in town when I was a student, and from what I just read on Wikipedia, he has led quite a robust life!

He stands a decent chance of winning the mayoral race. The race has a number of parallels with the Republican Primary for President.

As the small minded people think that removing reminders of the past will correct history, maybe there
should be a movement to remove the Egyptian Pyramids- they were built by slaves.
Don't these people realize that like a Holocaust , these things remind people of where they should

Isn't your example of the case in point more analogous to maintaining a statue of Hitler in Berlin?
I understand the necessity of learning from the past by preserving reminders of how horrific it has been under certain circumstances. However, I have a problem with maintaining a monument to a person who led a civil war against the Country to preserve slavery, especially in a city on its most prominent street where the majority of citizens (57%) are descendants of slaves. There surely must be better ways to "remind people of where they should never allow man to go again."