ADVERTISEMENT

Letter to AD

SpiderFan

Graduate Assistant
Jun 7, 2001
I'll share what I sent this morning to AD Hardt (if it reaches him at the university-provided email address) if folks on here are interested. Obviously I am not a great writer so its probably a lot of rambling, but its hard to write coherently when your morning has been destroyed by news of the basketball program's continued insanity:

Good morning John, hope you are well. I am a graduate of the business school from 1997, a fraternity member and alumni member of the Men’s club soccer team for my entire school career. Not an athlete per se but an athlete nonetheless. I have been lucky enough to work in sports media (finance) the last 10 years of my career. I am not the most active alumnus compared with many others. I do follow all the sports teams, have since graduation. I’ve lived as a proud alumnus through the 1998 men’s basketball tournament upset, the Sweet 16 run of 2011, football’s national championship in 2008, the introduction of the men’s lacrosse program, as well as all the swim team, cross country & field hockey championships to name a few of the highlights over the last 20 years. I was lucky enough to watch the baseball team beat Ga Tech a few weeks ago as I live right near their campus.