ADVERTISEMENT

A10 vs. the P5

fan2011

Graduate Assistant
Apr 21, 2014
GMU just took down Ok State to get the A10's 5th win of the season over P5 conference teams. A10 teams are now 5-1 vs. P5 teams. Lets see if we can improve on this stat in the coming weeks.

Just saw Mason win thought they blew it up 5 near the end of regulation. Great win for the A10. Paulsens a good coach and already has them believing!

Wow, that's great for Mason. Although for tonight, I hope our record falls to 5-2 against the P-5.

Have to root for the rams if you're playing the RPI game and looking for the best chance to make the tournament.

Yes they are our rival but makes no sense to root against them except for personal reasons, which I can understand.

The more games VCU wins the better it looks when we beat them 2 or 3 times this year.

Though I got my masters degrees from VCU, I still say there is no way you ever root for the Rams. May help us RPI wise, but takes away from our recruiting and accomplishments. No fan should ever root for their arch rival.

I get it for sure. If we don't need them to get into the tournament I'm all for it. But if it gives us two extra good wins on our resume and that's the difference between getting in or not making it I'll take the larger picture.

Plus I still think it's better to have two good teams in Richmond then just one however I'd rather be number one out of those two teams

By the way in the game last night I heard Dicky V mention the spiders at least twice and how there was good basketball in Richmond

another reason for rpi not to be in our conference, some here can rationalize pulling for them.