ADVERTISEMENT

@ George Mason 2/9

Gallipoli

Graduate Assistant
Aug 20, 2017
The Doghouse
After tonights game, the Wednesday game looks to be more challenging. They will surely have Oduro back. I can't take this much longer.

Wed night will be my 2nd game at the arena formerly know as the Patriot Center. Saw us I think lose in CAA action in ‘97 when I was living in DC after graduating the year before.

Last edited:
We can't place defense, Mooney never makes any adjustments, some of our players are lazy, we don't rebound, we're soft, we'll never beat (insert opponent here) playing like that.

Just getting a jump on Wednesday's rematch. ;)

We can't place defense, Mooney never makes any adjustments, some of our players are lazy, we don't rebound, we're soft, we'll never beat (insert opponent here) playing like that.

Just getting a jump on Wednesday's rematch. ;)
Now that is funny.

I graduated high school in the Patriot Center. Would be nice if we can graduate to a top-4 seed with a win there Wednesday.

Reactions: SpiderK
Goose has been playing great. With Gilly finding his shot and Goose playing good D and hitting some shots early I thought that was the best our back court has looked all year. Those two and Burton are playing well enough to win the A10 tournament.

Our lack of interior defense is a big problem. Cayo seems completely neutralized on offense. Golden was a huge threat from 3 early in the year and now scared to death to shoot it, completely has the yips and being left wide open. I think Grace needs to shoot more. One possession he passed up a wide open 8 footer, even Bob and Beck incredulous. We are going to need Golden and Grace to be confident on offense and tougher on D to have a chance in the A10 tourney.

You’re earning back your number, #23. Good take.
I remember when they would put Grace in and we’d immediately call for him to be taken out. They were always scary minutes. Now Matt has really settled in and love his style of play.